Today we are excited to announce our newest program celebrating modern developers:  Oracle Developer Champion.  This advocacy group complements OTN’s two other advocacy programs, the Oracle ACE and Java Champion programs.


OTN has a long history of supporting our community of developers, admins, and architects who use industry-standard technologies in combination with Oracle products. Here is a summary of our advocate programs and the groups they recognize:


Oracle Developer Champions-

Oracle Developer Champions have expertise in modern development such as Cloud, microservices, containers, DevOps, continuous delivery, open source technologies, and SQL/NoSQL databases. These professionals are contributors to open source projects, authors on contemporary development approaches, and speakers at prominent Oracle (Oracle Code, JavaOne) and top industry conferences such as Devoxx, Developer Week, Velocity, and QCon.  For information about becoming a Developer Champion, please contact Jennifer.Nicholson @ oracle.com.


Oracle ACE Program-

Oracle ACEs contribute to the Oracle community through a variety of activities, including writing technical articles and blog posts, giving presentations at conferences (such as Oracle OpenWorld, ODTUG Kscope,  Collaborate and UKOUG Apps and Tech Conferences), answering questions on Oracle Community forums, GitHub, and volunteering for Oracle user groups. Nominations from the community are reviewed and approved by OTN and Oracle product management.


Java Champions-

The Java Champions are an exclusive group of passionate Java technology and community leaders who are community-nominated and selected through a program sponsored by Oracle. Java Champions get the opportunity to provide feedback, ideas, and direction that will help Oracle grow the Java Platform. This information exchange may be in the form of technical discussions and/or community-building activities with Oracle's Java Development and Developer Program teams. Members are senior developers, architects, and consultants who author Java related content and speak at conferences such as JavaOne, Devoxx, JAX, Jfokus, and JavaZone.


Congratulations to our new Oracle Developer Champions!


Andrejus Baranovskis

Luc Bors

Rolando Carrasco

Sebastian Daschner

Lonneke Dikmans

Viktor Gamov

Michael Hoffer

Leonid Igolnik

Frank Munz

Maurice Nafalin

Pratik Patel

Kirk Pepperdine

Sai Janakiram Penumuru

Bjoern Rost

Baruch Sadogursky

Robert van Mölken

Johan Vos

Timothy Hall

Michael Huettermann

Lucas Jellema

Heinz Kabutz

Martijn Verburg

Nikhil Nanivadekar