We'd love to hear from you! Provide  feedback  to earn a badge today. Take our quick survey
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Workspace locked for editing?

Received Response
22
Views
9
Comments
edited Jun 14, 2019 7:19PM in System Admin and Configuration 9 comments

Summary

Is there a way to lock the workspace when a second person opens the workspace editor?

Content

We had an interesting occurence while working in the workspace editor. I saved my latest changes to our custom incident workspace when I left my office at 16:30 yesterday. However, I left the editor open in Oracle. At 17:00 my supervisor opened the same incident workspace in the workspace editor on his desktop, made a change, and saved the workspace. This morning, at 09:00, I opened a new incident (not the workspace editor) to view the new tab my supervisor added the night before, and I could see it. I closed the incident without saving. I then returned to editing the incident

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!