This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Nov 27, 2012 9:19 PM by safarmer RSS

how to start java card development?

914939 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Good Evening all,

I am novice for java card development , from last some days I study java card and terms related to it, now i have some knowledge about applets , and API. as i read about java card 2 and 3, I think i moved to java card 2 that's why i download jcdk 2.1.

Now i want to do something in development rather than further conceptual study. Frankly speaking I m confused where to move because different sites have different point of view so i want to execute my knowledge which i earned from last some days...
so I want to ask
1- which IDE would be best for java card development? { eclipse or net beans or something other}
2- what things i would be require during java card application?{ java sdk version? jcdk version? ocf? or what}
3- at start i want to use simulation technique to test what i made and how its work, so for this which tool or IDE would be best work for me,
so kindly request you to guide me and show me the path where i can move and achieve what i want..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Thank you in advance------------------------------------------

Edited by: 911936 on Feb 2, 2012 10:01 AM
  • 1. Re: how to start java card development?
    Umer Journeyer
    Hi

You should search this in previous threads. There are a lot of threads there in which similar questions has been answered.

Regards
    umer
  • 2. Re: how to start java card development?
    914939 Newbie
    Hello umer,

last night it seems very tough to execute sample program of jcdk 2.2 but finally i make it, and i also i got the IDE - net beans that is very good for java card...
    I think i should share my knowledge here for next novice people...