This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Feb 27, 2012 7:22 AM by kentucm - oracle RSS

Creating new Layout problem with merged table within std_resources.htm

Najdawi Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Dear All,
i am relatively new to oracle ucm and i am trying to add new comonent to create new layout from oracle Create and Modify Layout Sample Component* example under http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/middleware/content-management/index-092832.html .

i want to ask about the following

in this component i have CreateLayout_Layouts Table, CreateLayout_PublishedWeblayoutFiles Table and CreateLayout_PublishedStaticFiles Table. These tables should be merged with LmLayouts table, PublishedWeblayoutFiles table and PublishedStaticFiles table respectively in the std_resources.htm file in the <install_dir>/shared/config/resources directory.
The problem is in my std_resources.htm file i have the following :

<tr>
     <td>LmLayouts</td><td>LmLayouts</td><td>LmLayouts</td><td>id</td><td>label</td>
     <td></td><td>7.3</td><td>1</td>     
</tr>

how can i add (merge) the CreateLayout_Layouts Table in LmLayouts table? what is should fill the <td>s ?
for PublishedWeblayoutFiles table and PublishedStaticFiles table they are not exist in my std_resources.htm file. are there names changed? or shall i add them(if yes, what is the <td>s had inside).

note: i will be greatfull if someone have the std_resources.htm that have the above tables merged with the specified ones.
  • 1. Re: Creating new Layout problem with merged table within std_resources.htm
    jiri.machotka Guru
    Smells like something the Component Wizard can do for you (you need to merge with component resources, not with the standard ones).

Alternatively, you can get a component which provides a similar functionality and just adjust it to your needs. I have one for the 11g version. If you drop me an email I can send it back.
  • 2. Re: Creating new Layout problem with merged table within std_resources.htm