7 Replies Latest reply: Apr 20, 2012 10:58 AM by Hussein Sawwan-Oracle RSS

PO Form problem

3ds
      I am new to the EBS though I have worked on forms before. We have Apps 12.1.1 and I am working on Forms 10.1.2

I have some custom changes to be made in PO form (POXPOEPO). So I grabbed the FMB and opened it. Without any changes, I tried to re-compile. But it threw errors FRM-30458, FRM-30438, FRM-30457 for mirror items in blocks of PO_LINES, PO_SHIPMENTS and PO_DISTRIBUTIONS. So I deleted WVI triggers attached to these fields. Also changed few properties like Maximum Length => 0, Database Item => No, Query/Insert/Update Allowed => No. Recompilled and put the FMX back on the apps server. Now if I open the form, it remains in enter-query mode. In original functionality, it executes the query after navigating to the form. What wrong I did ?

Second issue is : I can query the records and can create new records. But when I check in database, there are no records in PO_HEADERS_V, PO_LINES_V, PO_LINE_LOCATIONS_V, PO_DISTRIBUTIONS_V. Thses are all database dada blocks. So I am wondering where are these records coming from and where is it storing.

Can anyone help me please.
        • 1. Re: PO Form problem
          Srini Chavali-Oracle
          You should not be making changes directly to base/seeded forms. Best practice is to make changes to a copy of the form and register the copy as a custom form (since the seeded form will be overwritten by a future patch or upgrade).

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E18727_01/doc.121/e12897/T302934T458264.htm#4164762

Pl identify how you tried to compile the form.

Views ending with "_V" are multi-org views that require applications context to be set before being queried.

Oracle Applications Multiple Organizations Access Control for Custom Code [ID 420787.1]     

HTH
          Srini
          • 2. Re: PO Form problem
            Hussein Sawwan-Oracle