5 Replies Latest reply: May 3, 2012 5:02 AM by user92386 RSS

OID OIM Recon error

Hi All,

On a new development installation of OID and OIM, I am getting the following error while trying to run User reconciliations:

LDAP: error code 53 - Function Not Implemented, search filter attribute modifytimestamp is not indexed/cataloged

How can I add the appropriate index to allow these tasks to run?

PS: I'm a newbie, so please explain in detail. Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: OID OIM Recon error
          Rajiv Dewan
          OID Connector Guide

*2.3.2.1 Configuring the Target System*

You must configure incremental and role reconciliation by making the
          modifytimestamp and roleoccupant attributes, respectively, searchable attributes.
          To configure the target system for incremental or role reconciliation:
          1. If you want to configure incremental reconciliation, then make modifytimestamp a
          searchable attribute. To do so, use the catalog.sh file to index modifytimestamp.

OID connector and modifyTimestamp attribute
          • 2. Re: OID OIM Recon error
            Gyanprakash Pandey
            You need to index modifyTimeStamp attribute in OID to make it searchable. You can use following command to index the same:
            catalog -connect <server_name> -add TRUE -attribute modifytimestamp

regards,
            GP
            • 3. Re: OID OIM Recon error
              Thanks for the suggestions. They solved the initial problem. I now am able to run the "OID User Target Recon" task successfully but, no OID users are reconciled into OIM. I double checked the OID IT Resource parameters and the scheduled task parameters and all of them seem correct. Any suggestions?
              • 4. Re: OID OIM Recon error
                Gyanprakash Pandey