This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Jun 13, 2012 12:08 PM by 941791 RSS

ADF drag and drop w/ Iterator

941791 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi. I am a relative ADF newbie. I must implement a UI where items are rendered using the af:iterator.
Each item created by the iterator has 2 basic parts, both made of <panelGroupLayout/> elements.
The top element has a <af:componentDragSource/> element.
The bottom element has a <af:dropTarget/>
So:
<af:iterator var="#{myBean.items}" varStatus="stat"><!-- 'items' returns an ArrayList w/ these Integer values: [1,2,3,4,5] -->
<panelGroupLayout>
<af:outputText value="Drag Object #{stat.index}"/>
<af:componentDragSource discriminant="test"/>
<f:attribute name="draggedObject" value="#{stat.index}"/>
</panelGroupLayout>

<panelGroupLayout>
<af:outputText value="Target Object #{stat.index}"/>
<af:dropTarget actions="MOVE" dropListener="#{myBean.dropMethod}">
<af:dataFlavor flavorClass="javax.faces.component.UIComponent" discriminant="test"/>
</af:dropTarget>
<f:attribute name="dropTarget" value="#{stat.index}"/>
</panelGroupLayout>
</af:iterator>

Here is my listener:
public DnDAction dropMethod(oracle.adf.view.rich.event.DropEvent event) {
Transferable dropTransferable = event.getTransferable();
UIComponent movedComponent = dropTransferable.getData(DataFlavor.UICOMPONENT_FLAVOR);
if (movedComponent != null && DnDAction.MOVE.equals(event.getProposedAction())) {
UIComponent dropComponent = event.getDropComponent();
System.out.println("In dropMethod(). Dragged component draggedObject attribute: " + event.getDragComponent().getAttributes().get("draggedObject"));
System.out.println("In dropMethod(). movedComponent dropTarget attribute: " + movedComponent.getAttributes().get("dropTarget"));
}

When I use the page and drag one item onto a target and look at the attribute values in a debugger, the draggedObject is identical to the dropTarget.