3 Replies Latest reply: Jun 25, 2012 4:16 AM by MichaelSmithson RSS

New install of Primavera P6 errors

Hello Guys,

I am just a regular sysadmin and was tasked with migrating this application to our citrix environment

What i did is that i installed this Primavera P6 version on Windows 2003 Std R2 and hosted the DB i exported elsewhere to our other server running SQL Express 2008. Later on i realize that this is not really a supported configuration (SQL 2008 Express) but without a more suitable environment i had to let it be. I have then manage to launch the app, logon with existing user accounts etc but i have always having this 'unable to schedule background jobs' error before the logon prompt

I have then tried to use the prmbackgroundagent.exe fix but the error do not seem to go away - however this does not seem to affect the users so i took time to find solution

Weeks later users reported these errors, event code PRMDB 2345-7 (I have screen shots but do not know how to add in here). Not sure if this is related to the above or a different kind ? (Error message from the screenshot as below). If below is related to the above - is there a way for me to use SQL way of manually scheduling the background jobs and/or if setting that 'autogrowth' thing will fix all this ?

=========================
      Exception : EprmDBSQLExecutionFailure

Type : EprmDBSQLExecutionFailure
      Event Code : PRMDB-2345-7
      Description :

PRM DBAccess Error: Database Server Error: Could not allocate space for object 'dbo.TASK'.'ndx_task_proj_rsrc' in database 'pmdb$primavera' because the 'PRIMARY' filegroup is full. Create disk space by deleting unneeded files, dropping objects in the filegroup, adding additional files to the filegroup, or setting autogrowth on for existing files in the filegroup

Big thanks
        • 1. Re: New install of Primavera P6 errors
          jkleinman
          SQL 2008 Express is limited to 4gb of data. I'd be willing to bet you're at that limit.