6 Replies Latest reply: Jun 29, 2012 5:45 PM by 946517 RSS

EBS R12 Post-Install errors

Hey everyone,
      So i've been stuck for the past couple of days. I'm completely new to Oracle and Oracle EBS so I apologize in advance if I seem too dumb about this.

After running rapidwiz i get errors in the post install. I get exclamation marks (!) next to "Database Availability" and "Configuration Upload". I get X by "HTTP", "Help Page", "Virtual Directory", "JSP", "Login Page".
      "Enviroment File" and "DBC File" have checks next to them.

I've tried many solutions to solve this but I still havent succeeded. I even tried re installing a couple times, but I got the same result.

I hope someone can help me with my frustrating issue.

Here is the link to the log files.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/81209888/log_files.zip

Thank you!
        • 1. Re: EBS R12 Post-Install errors
          Hussein Sawwan-Oracle
          After running rapidwiz i get errors in the post install. I get exclamation marks (!) next to "Database Availability" and "Configuration Upload". I get X by "HTTP", "Help Page", "Virtual Directory", "JSP", "Login Page".

I've tried many solutions to solve this but I still havent succeeded. I even tried re installing a couple times, but I got the same result.

What is your OS?

Can you run AutoConfig with no issues?

Please start all the services, then click on the retry option and see if this works.

If you still have the same error, please obtain all log files and upload it to any free hosting website and post the link here -- How to locate the log files and troubleshoot Rapid Install for Release 12.0.x and 12.1.x [ID 452120.1]

Thanks,
          Hussein
          • 2. Re: EBS R12 Post-Install errors
            Hussein Sawwan wrote:

What is your OS?

Can you run AutoConfig with no issues?

Please start all the services, then click on the retry option and see if this works.