6 Replies Latest reply: Aug 28, 2012 7:01 AM by Sumedh Kulkarni RSS

Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 Installation

amirsd
      Hello

I am new to oracle E business Suite. We need to install E-Business Suite on Sun Solaris SPARC (64-bit). I am able to get to the media packs. There are so many of them e.g

Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 Rapid Install Start Here 4 disks
      Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 for Sun Solaris SPARC (64-bit) Rapid Install RDBMS 3 disks
      ...etc etc

My questions is which disks to choose for the initial install of E-Business Suite. Can someone please point me in the proper direction, and also to any steps listed for installation. Thanks....
        • 1. Re: Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 Installation
          Hussein Sawwan-Oracle
          My questions is which disks to choose for the initial install of E-Business Suite. Can someone please point me in the proper direction, and also to any steps listed for installation. Thanks....
          You need to download the following files:

From: Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 Rapid Install Start Here (Part 1 of 4), Part Number: B53824-01 Part 1 of 4

To: Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 for Sun Solaris SPARC (64-bit) Rapid Install APPL_TOP - Disk 3 (Part 2 of 2), Part Number: V15648-01 Part 2 of 2

Thanks,
          Hussein
          • 2. Re: Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.1.1 Installation
            amirsd
            Hussein: Thank you so much as we were scratching our heads. I see that there many CD\DVD packages, and I assume that all of them need to be installed as you have mentioned. If you or anyone could please answer few more simple things.