This content has been marked as final. Show 2 replies
I used to tell everyone that it generally only worked when in a table layout and would be lost when you went to another "module" (like from Activities to Projects). But 7.0 and then 8.2 have increased its memory and flexibility.
From their documentation:
The following actions will clear the Undo history in P6 Professional:
Opening and closing projects
Opening the Project Portfolios, User Preferences, and Admin Preferences dialog boxes
Opening the OBS, User Defined Fields, Resource Codes, Project Codes, and Activity Codes dialog boxes
Exiting the application
You can only undo modifications in the General, Status, Resources, and Relationships tabs of Activity Details.
Scheduling, leveling, making layout changes, and opening a new layout do not clear the Undo history.
You can only undo activity code value assignments that were assigned using the columns in the Activities window. Code values that are assigned and/or removed from the Codes tab cannot be undone.
If you delete a resource and use Undo to restore it, you must reassign the resource to any previous project issues, risks, and expenses. Also, you must reassign the primary flag for the restored resource to its activity assignments.
Edited by: ITPM on Sep 10, 2012 5:32 PM