1 Reply Latest reply on Oct 6, 2012 5:47 AM by damorgan

    Removal of existing advanced replication configuration

    user1820055
      Hi,.
      I've been experimenting with multi-master replication between two sites over the past week or so and now I want to remove all traces of my work so I can perform and clean, proper build. I've scoured the documentation and the support knowledge base etc but I cant find any instructions that successfully clear out all of my replication config from the relevant data dictionary objects. I did find article 885586.1 but a number of the truncate commands failed which could be because its for up to 11.1 and I'm running 11.2.0.3. Does anyone know how to completely clear all replication config and truncate the relevant tables? Is the only way to resinstall the entire database?

      Thanks

      Chris