This discussion is archived
1 2 3 4 13 Previous Next 182 Replies Latest reply: Jan 4, 2013 5:40 AM by rukbat Go to original post RSS
  • 15. Re: JavaOne 2012: JavaFX on iOS, Android and Windows 8 Metro???
    Jeff Martin Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated
    Please, Oracle, announce this support! The mobile revolution now is like the web revolution was: to be relevant, you have to have a mobile story. I've been pitching JavaFX to many of my customers and they seem excited about the idea of writing next gen versions on one platform, with modern features, that runs anywhere.

Without Mobile support, JavaFX is like a Ferrari that runs on coal - awesome and useless. Oracle, you're hurting us! :-)
  • 16. Re: JavaOne 2012: JavaFX on iOS, Android and Windows 8 Metro???
    RichardBair Journeyer
    I've been watching this thread, of course pleased :-). To make a positive impact, anybody who has a commercial interest in this (beyond "I'm a Java developer and I think it would be cool", but really money on the line), please send me an email (richard dot bair at oracle dot com).

Thanks
    Richard
  • 17. Re: JavaOne 2012: JavaFX on iOS, Android and Windows 8 Metro???
    James_D Guru
    Adrian Romanelli wrote:

So I'd suggest making your voices heard to Oracle,
    What's the best way of making our voices heard? I'm guessing Oracle management isn't actually following this thread (though maybe I'm wrong...)
  • 18. Re: JavaOne 2012: JavaFX on iOS, Android and Windows 8 Metro???
    jsmith Guru
    So I think the main problem is the management of Oracle and their ADF technology....
    To provide some context to this, here's a link to what the ADF mobile technology is planned to be:
    http://www.oracle.com/ocom/groups/public/@otn/documents/webcontent/513078.pdf

I had thought that ADF was formalized back end tech with a JSF front end (which it is to a certain extent, but mobile ADF does bring more than that - e.g. a Mobile Browser, client jvm, PhoneGap interface, ...).