This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Oct 15, 2012 3:41 PM by swa_jacfin RSS

olt-agent.exe using 1.2Gb memory for only 30 VUs and growing!

swa_jacfin Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi,

I'm new to the OLT application and having been trying it out over the last couple of days load testing some Oracle database stored procedures. The stored procedures are now being called OK but I cannot run the tests for more than 60 minutes before it exhausts memory. I am only running 30 VUs spread across 6 different scripts in the 1 scenario. I have turned off all VU logging and report counters but I still see the memory grow.

3 olt-agents are run on one machine (4Gb memory), 1 olt-agent is started on another machine (1Gb memory). All 4 agents show continuous memory growth going past 300Mb but the first one started can hit 1.2Gb. I've read elsewhere that I should allow about 1Mb per VU so this is all a bit crazy. The olt-agent.exe all start off initially at 132Mb and grow from there.

All machines are Windows XP and I have downloaded the lastest OLT. JRE 1.6 is being used

Has anybody encountered what appears to be a memory leak in the running of the openscripts under OLT? Is there anyway to control the size of the olt-agent.exe?

From agentmanager.log:
17:30:37,881 INFO [EmpStartMain] Listening on port: 9001
17:32:02,949 INFO [Messenger] Try server=t3://xxxxxxxxxxxxxx destination=oracle/oats/queue/AgentPoolNotificationQueue
17:32:04,570 INFO [Messenger] Got ConnectionFactory
17:32:04,601 INFO [Messenger] Got destination oracle/oats/queue/AgentPoolNotificationQueue
17:32:10,430 INFO [Messenger] Created connection.
17:32:10,477 INFO [Messenger] Created queue session.
17:32:10,508 INFO [Messenger] Connected to server=t3://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx destination=oracle/oats/queue/AgentPoolNotificationQueue