2 Replies Latest reply: Nov 2, 2012 2:12 PM by 972009 RSS

OEM 12c E-Business Suite Plugin Issue

Hello All,
      I am currently new to OEM 12c, and I have the latest version installed and running, Version     12.1.0.2.0. So far everything has been running great, and agents have been downloaded and deployed with little to no issues. However, I am now trying to deploy the E-Business Suite Plug-in to the Management Server first, and I receive an error:

Stop management server     
           Failed
           November 1, 2012 2:28:25 PM CDT     November 1, 2012 2:28:40 PM CDT     DeployPluginOnPrimaryOMS     emctl.log

When I look further, I see this in the logs:

Starting Prereq check..

Performing Pre config module

Performing Check required patch

Checking mandatory patches for plugin : oracle.apps.ebs:12.1.0.1.0:0

Performing Pre metadata registration

Performing Pre SQL registration

Registering plugin SQLs. Reg file is /u01/software/Middleware/oms/sysman/admin/emdrep/plugininfo/pluginDepList

Completed Prereq check

Starting Deployment

Invoking pre deploy callbacks.

OMS state could be found. It is up

Stopping OMS.

EM-04001: Server side Plug-in deployment failed with message Error while stopping Management Server on host <company.com>: Unable to stop OMS.. Contact Oracle Support*

EM-04026: Server side Plug-in deployment failed due to previous errors. Check log file /u01/software/Middleware/oms/cfgtoollogs/pluginca/plugindeployment_33/configplugin_all_2012-11-01_14-28-12.log on host <company.com> for more details_*

Performing Opss deconfig

Performing Midtier deconfig

Removing synonyms from EMRUNTIME schema

Removing Plugin's DB objects.

Stopping OMS

Starting OMS

OMS Started successfullyDiagnostic log file: /u01/software/Middleware/oms/cfgtoollogs/pluginca/plugin_deployment_33/configplugin_all_2012-11-01_14-28-12.log
      For help type emctl plugin deploy -help