In MUDE When a user A checks out the project for changes it will not restrict user B in checking out project. Once the changes are done if user B has checked in before user A then it would notify user A during his checkin process that the Project is updated and he need to sync before checking in.
In Checkin/checkout mode if user A check out the object then it would not let user B to modify the checked out object.
When you set up a MUDE environment and check out a repository file, it actually creates a copy of the MUDE repository (rpd) file called <youfile>Original.rpd to your local desktop. When you merge your rpd changes, the changes are compared against this original file, the MUDE repository file (usually located in the common network location). Since the MUDE repository can contain changes from other user since your last check out, an option is given during the merge time to overwrite the MUDE changes or to keep them for conflicting repository items.
The changes actually go into the MUDE environment when you actually publish the repository.
Yes, I test in Bussiness model, B cannot check out the same Bussiness model, message it already check out by others..
So is that mean, if A and B modify two different Bussiness model, it's no need to set up MUDE?