5 Replies Latest reply: Nov 29, 2012 3:58 AM by 976736 RSS

Webutil Problem in Oracle Forms 10g

Hi All,

been reading various posts over time on the forums but this is the first time for me to post here.

My name is george an i am a novice forms developer.(very novice i would say )

i am in the process of altering an existing form, and i am trying to add webutil functionality to the form.

i am succesfull getting webutil to run but i get some weired behaviour from the form, and in more detail i get the 40200 error.

the error only appears after the usage of webutil in the form and this prevents the user from entering a query string in a text item (actually it is when the user tries to type in the text box that oracle throws the 40200).

i am able to get around this problem, by moving the WEBUTIL DATA BLOCK at the end of the DATA BLOCKS tree. The form once more works as it should (queries etc) only that the webutil window and canvas are displayed on the top of my form (i.e webutil about form) and the user has to click OK to get rid of it.

i have tried to hide the webutil window, the webutil canvas but i am unsuccesful.

any ideas of how to keep the webutil data block at the end of the data block tree but not appearing in front of the form ??

i hope i did not confuse you with my explanation.
      thank you,

• 1. Re: Webutil Problem in Oracle Forms 10g
          I always leave my WEBUTIL database block as the last block like you are doing. Is the WEBUTIL block coming into focus when the user executes the form?