This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 23 Replies Latest reply: Nov 29, 2012 2:31 AM by BorisT. Go to original post RSS
  • 15. Re: Timeout notifications on daily basis
    Chely Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hi boris, thanks for the reply...

I am new to UCM.can u please tell me how can i access workflow companion file from configuration manager or any ucm interface....
    and what entry i need to put in companion file for counter variable
  • 16. Re: Timeout notifications on daily basis
    BorisT. Newbie
    There is no need to put anything in the companion file as wfSet script does that:

wfSet sets a key with a particular value in the companion file.
    Takes two parameters:
    ■ The first parameter is the key.
    ■ The second parameter is the value.

So, putting <$wfSet("counter","0")$> in the workflow step entry event will write initial variable counter value as 0 to the companion file, when content item enters this workflow step. This companion file is being created for the every workflow content item and is used for storing workflow states. At content item workflow exit, this companion file is being deleted (unless we change that with configuration variable).

Companion files are located at ..\Oracle\Middleware\user_projects\domains\your_domain\ucm\cs\data\workflow\states\your_workflow_name\ as hda files (text file).

It's useful to check if scripts are writting expected values. For test, put this to the update event:

<$currentcount=wfGet("counter")$>
    <$currentcount=currentcount +1$>
    <$wfSet("counter", currentcount)$>
    <$time=wfGet("counter")$>
    <$if time like "1|2|3"$>
    <$remainingUsers=wfGet("wfUserQueue")$>
    <$rsMakeFromString("ru", remainingUsers)$>
    <$loop ru$>
    <$wfMailSubject="Desired subject here"$>
    <$wfMessage="Desired message text here."$>
    <$wfNotify(row, "user")$>
    <$endloop$>
    <$endif$>

and after one hour, notification reminders should be sent.

Regards,
    Boris