This discussion is archived
10 Replies Latest reply: Dec 7, 2012 12:11 PM by Tridus RSS

Issues installing ODP.NETx64

978415 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I just got a new machine and I was migrating my code from 32bit machine. I wanted to install Oracle Data Providor for .NET, the 64bit one and I selected 64-bit ODAC 11.2 Release 5 (11.2.0.3.20) Xcopy for Windows x64 with a note:
"Important: The 32-bit Oracle Developer Tools for Visual Studio download is required for Entity Framework design-time features". So I installed the 32 bit Oracle Data Provider for .NET which is ODAC 11.2 Release 5 and Oracle Developer Tools for Visual Studio (11.2.0.3.20) with the hope that I could do the 64 bit installation on top of that.
Now the 64bit installation does not go through and I am not able to uninstall the 32 bit installation and I have no clue how to get out of this mess.

Sorry this is my first time installing as well as posting, experts please guide me.
  • 1. Re: Issues installing ODP.NETx64
    636190 Explorer
    Does your PATH statement have the x64 bit directories BEFORE the x32 bit directories?
    Something like this: Path=C:\Oracle\ODAC112030x64;C:\Oracle\ODAC112030x64\bin;C:\Oracle\orabase\product\11.2.0\client_1;C:\Oracle\orabase\product\11.2.0\client_1\bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;.....
    r,
    dennis

Edited by: djonio on Dec 6, 2012 10:35 AM
  • 2. Re: Issues installing ODP.NETx64
    978415 Newbie
    No I do not see any 32 bit or 64 bit folders in PATH environment variable on my machine. I was able to uninstall the 32 bit installation. Now when I try to use the 64 bit installation as described in ReadMe: "install.bat all c:\oracle odac" all I get in another folder structure under "C:\oracle" but when I try to add Oracle.DataAccess.dll I still get the same error from my project build: "Processor architecture mismatch". I still don't have a clue what's going wrong, please help.
  • 3. Re: Issues installing ODP.NETx64
    636190 Explorer