This discussion is archived
1 Reply Latest reply: Dec 31, 2012 2:08 PM by anjhawar - oracle RSS

how to configure weblogic 11g on windows server 2008 to run form and report

978623 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi, i am an intern and I have a oracle project i need desperate help with. I am trying to run Oracle forms and reports 11g on a windows server 2008 64 bit operating system. I already downloaded oracle weblogic server 11g. installed it first. then i stopped the nod manager service before i installed forms and reports. i did not configure the weblogic server or F&R. i am sorry, i am new to this.

My task is to install and configure a test server to use oracle forms and reports. This is a project to to replace another server with a much older version of oracle on it to thiis. I am told not to create a domain. Just want the use of forms and reports. When trying to configure the forms and report, at the end it says configuration failed at first step (creating domain). i reinstalled everything and now i am trying to find the correct way to config all of this to work.

I would like to know,
Do i have to configure the weblogic server to use forms and reports?
Do i have to create a domain?
Can i run forms and reports on the server that is in a domain already? If so how do i go about doin that?
Do i have to create a domain with forms and/or reports?
can i just extend it to the domain that the server is one?

can someone help please. i have been looking throuh threads fo r a couple days and its either that i dont find anything or they are not specific to what i need.

i follwed the instructions on oracle furoms and then i tryed this installion in this order. http://oracleformsinfo.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/11gshoppinglist/

Edited by: 975620 on Dec 26, 2012 11:17 AM
  • 1. Re: how to configure weblogic 11g on windows server 2008 to run form and report
    anjhawar - oracle Explorer
    Currently Being Moderated
    Comments inline: