2 Replies Latest reply: Jan 2, 2013 6:49 AM by VC RSS

How to access user information

Himanshu M-Oracle
      Hi, I am new to Oracle APEX, and have a few questions regarding the user information.
      I've created a new workspace on my local APEX installation, created some users in the workspace, and divided them into roles as "Managers" and "Employees". I am the only Dev and Admin of the workspace, and the users (Managers and Employees) I have created are viewers.

I'd like to create database tables in the workspace where some field would refer to the user ID of the created user as a foreign key, and their role. Similarly, I'd like to create pages where a particular region is displayed only if the logged in user is a "Manager". How can I access the user data and the role data using SQL?

I see following tables in my workspace, so which table contains the user information:

APEX$_ACL
      APEX$_WS_FILES
      APEX$_WS_HISTORY
      APEX$_WS_LINKS
      APEX$_WS_NOTES
      APEX$_WS_ROWS
      APEX$_WS_TAGS
      APEX$_WS_WEBPG_SECTIONS
      APEX$_WS_WEBPG_SECTION_HISTORY
      DEMO_CONSTRAINT_LOOKUP
      DEMO_CUSTOMERS
      DEMO_ORDERS
      DEMO_ORDER_ITEMS
      DEMO_PRODUCT_INFO
      DEMO_STATES
      DEMO_TAGS
      DEMO_TAGS_SUM
      DEMO_TAGS_TYPE_SUM
      DEPT
      EBA_DEMO_LOAD_DEPT
      EBA_DEMO_LOAD_EMP
      EMP
        • 1. Re: How to access user information
          user783239 wrote:
          Hi, I am new to Oracle APEX, and have a few questions regarding the user information.
          I've created a new workspace on my local APEX installation, created some users in the workspace, and divided them into roles as "Managers" and "Employees". I am the only Dev and Admin of the workspace, and the users (Managers and Employees) I have created are viewers.