This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Jan 2, 2013 11:09 AM by 980912 RSS

Oracle Forms Layout Editor against Apex Grid Layout

980912 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I'm new to APEX but I have been using Oracle Forms for a while. I created an interactive report link to a dml form to create a simple file maintenance.

The Apex DML form that got created from a wizard displays all the columns vertically (1 row for each column). I want to re-arrange this so that some columns are in 1 row and some are not and also some columns are not all aligned. Please see below for a sample layout concept that I want to do

What is the best way to do this in Apex? Is this possible using Grid Layout? Also is there a GUI interface like in Oracle Forms Layout Editor that I can use in APEX or any third party product?

Prompt xxxxx Prompt: xxxxx Prompt: xxxxx
Prompt xxxxxxxxx Prompt: xxxxxxxxx
Prompt xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

thanks in advance !
  • 1. Re: Oracle Forms Layout Editor against Apex Grid Layout
    fac586 Guru
    >

Before going ant further, please update your forum profile with a real handle instead of "user12943263" as previously requested.

When you have a problem you'll get a faster, more effective response by including as much relevant information as possible upfront. This should include:

<li>Full APEX version
    <li>Full DB/version/edition/host OS
    <li>Web server architecture (EPG, OHS or APEX listener/host OS)
    <li>Browser(s) and version(s) used
    <li>Theme
    <li>Template(s)
    <li>Region/item type(s) (making particular distinction as to whether a "report" is a standard report, an interactive report, or in fact an "updateable report" (i.e. a tabular form)