This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Jan 4, 2013 6:47 AM by EdStevens RSS

Oracle Architecture 10g

ManivelJaya Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi all,

I am new to oracle.But I want learn Oracle DBA for my career.Any one help me for to learn Oracle architecture 10g .

Thanks and regards,
J Manivel
  • 1. Re: Oracle Architecture 10g
    Maran Viswarayar Pro
    You have hit the right place....

This is the place to start

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/B28359_01/server.111/b28318/toc.htm
  • 2. Re: Oracle Architecture 10g
    sb92075 Guru
    ManivelJaya wrote:
    Hi all,

I am new to oracle.But I want learn Oracle DBA for my career.Any one help me for to learn Oracle architecture 10g .

Thanks and regards,
    J Manivel
    Read The Fine Manual below

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E11882_01/server.112/e25789/toc.htm

How do I ask a question on the forums?
    SQL and PL/SQL FAQ
  • 3. Re: Oracle Architecture 10g
    BillyVerreynne Oracle ACE
    10g is many years old. You should be looking at 11g.
  • 4. Re: Oracle Architecture 10g
    ManivelJaya Newbie
    hi,

ok.can you help me learn 11g.

Regards,
    J Manivel
  • 5. Re: Oracle Architecture 10g
    BillyVerreynne Oracle ACE
    Learn what about 11g?

I have been using Oracle for almost 20 years now - and I am still learning about Oracle. It is big product, vast number of features, used in many different environments.

So you need to decide first what you want to learn.. after answering the question to yourself, "+why do you want to learn Oracle?+" specifically.

Then have a look at the downloads section at www.oracle.com and download the applicable s/w. If you want to learn o/s and DBA stuff, consider using VirtualBox to build database servers (for Linux and/or Windows).

If you want to learn application development stuff, download Oracle XE and use Apex for building web-based Oracle applications.