This discussion is archived
9 Replies Latest reply: Jan 17, 2013 6:56 AM by 926401 RSS

ODI Demo Environment - Work Repository issue

944856 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I'm a newbie to ODI, and have downloaded the software and the demo environment (plus instructions). Setup seems to go fine, but when I get to the point where I should connect to the demo environment, I follow the instructions but am unable to type in WORKREP as the Working Repository - the field is greyed out, and I cannot proceed further.

I have started the demo environment using startdemo.bat, and everything else seems OK (or at least doesn't error) aside from this.

Am I correct in saying that the RCU does not need to be run, just to use the Demo Environment?

Please can anyone help? I would like to evaluate the product but have run up against this wall.

Many thanks,

Ian
  • 1. Re: ODI Demo Environment - Work Repository issue
    RicksonLewis Explorer
    Hi Ian,

You're right. You do not need to create a new repository since the demo already comes with a built-in HSQL repository.

The reason i think the work repository section is greyed out, maybe because the section "Master Repository Only" is selected?

If this is the case, then select Work Repository and then click on the magnifying glass icon, it should automatically popup a smaller window with the workrepository name.

I hope this helps.

Just to make sure you are using the right credentials, here are from my demo setup.

1) Oracle Data Integrator Connection:

Login name: ODI_DEMO
    User: SUPERVISOR
    Password: SUNOPSIS

2) Database Connection(Master Repository):

User: sa
    Password:

Driver List: Hypersonic SQL Driver

Driver Name: org.hsqldb.jdbc.JDBCDriver

URL: jdbc:hsqldb:hsql://localhost

3) Work Repository

Select "Work Repository" radio button and then click on the magnifying glass icon, it should automatically popup a smaller window with the workrepository name i.e "WORKREP"

I Hope this helped,

Regards,