6 Replies Latest reply: Jan 24, 2013 12:18 AM by 982871 RSS

Where to get toolkit for HIPPA 5020 for SOA Health Care Integration?

Hi B2B Guru,

I am new to SOA Health Care Integration. I have installed this package and imported HL7 document type. I can add new HL7 document, but there is no HIPPA document support.

Can someone tell me where I can installe toolkit for HIPPA 5020? So that I can work with HIPPA message?

Thank you,
      Alena
        • 1. Re: Where to get toolkit for HIPPA 5020 for SOA Health Care Integration?
          Nitesh Jain
          http://java.net/projects/oraclesoasuite11g/pages/HealthCare

Rgds,
          Nitesh
          nitesh.x.jain@oracle.com
          • 2. Re: Where to get toolkit for HIPPA 5020 for SOA Health Care Integration?
            Anuj Dwivedi-Oracle
            Alena,

Please refer to the HIPAA sample (hcfp-104-HIPAA-Composite_270_271) provided on the link, posted by Nitesh.

Regards,
            Anuj
            • 3. Re: Where to get toolkit for HIPPA 5020 for SOA Health Care Integration?
              Thank you, Anuj very much. I didn't get reply soon, and then didn't come back to check your answers timely.

I just got it today. I will look at the sample. Myself also figured out to import 834 esc files.

Thank you again,
              Alena
              • 4. Re: Where to get toolkit for HIPPA 5020 for SOA Health Care Integration?
                Hello Nitesh & Anuj,

I followed the tuturial provided by Nitesh. That is just a good example close to our need. Everything works well until the last step viewing the report.

I already have the B2B and SOA BPEL deployed onto Weblogic server and actually sedning the EDI files.

When I am on page 34 Testing the Applciaiotn, click Search, the message report didn't show. In my server console, it got the folowing exceptions: