4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 21, 2013 3:18 AM by Amit Goyal RSS

iProcurement OAF Design

Amit Goyal
      Hi All,

I have 8 yrs OAF experience. This is my encounter with iProcurement. Looks like a complex module built in OAF :-) Is there any expert on the module out there, willing to help?

General Question on the Module:

I couldn't find "View and Checkout" button anywhere in /oracle/apps/icx/icatalog/shopping/webui/ShoppingHomePG and I didn't see any region being extended in the page. Obviously I am missing some basics. Oracle should actually release some design documentation on modules so that developers like us can get some help. Now I am only left with looking around decompiling files, just to understand how the shopping pages are working. Any help or documentation or sample code on this module is appreciated.

Current problem at Hand:

My functional team has added a new attribute in Requisitions header DFF ("Requisition Type") and they have added same attribute in Requisitions Line DFF ("Requisition Type") and another attribute in line dff called "Usage Type" which is dependent on "Requisition Type". They want that the value from the header dff attribute should get auto populated in the line dff attribute. i.e. Based on Requisiton Type in Header, Line level Usage type LOV is restricted.

My Analysis:

I realize that there is a RequistionSummaryVO on the checkout page. Whatever you enter in the line summary region, it gets punched to all the requistion lines. That's where the complexity is hitting me. I have also tried picking up the attribute from the header VO and punching the relevant attribute column in the lines VO, but no results.

Any way to solve this problem (even if non OAF based) is welcome.

Thanks in Advance,
      Amit
        • 1. Re: iProcurement OAF Design
          keerthioaf
          Hi ,

Since you want to default the value in dff , first you need identify the item style of the DFF field , you can obtain the item style