2 Replies Latest reply: Jan 22, 2013 1:34 AM by bigdelboy RSS

exam dumps

nick woodward
      Hi,

Don't worry, i'm not going to use them - and i'm not entirely sure what they involve.... am i right in thinking that they are multiple choice questions from the exams that you memorise?

my question is this. are there any sources that provide legitimate questions in this sort of format? obviously not ones from the exam, but ones that actually test your knowledge?

i'm studying 1z0-051, and quite frankly the john watson official exam guide is rubbish! no offense to anyone, but it is at best poorly worded, and at worst flat out wrong in many cases. i spend a significant amount of time trying to work out what the hell the book means, rather than what the sql means.

to get to the point - i work better when i am asked a question. ie 'retrieve all employees that have x/y/z'. the official exam guide does this at the end of the chapter, but i would like more sample questions if possible.

do such sources exist? (websites, books, etc?) i tried looking for the two stickied links above to find some insight, but the links are broken. i'm getting pretty fed up with this exam guide....!!

thanks,

nick

Edited by: 967660 on 21-Jan-2013 19:37

Edited by: 967660 on 21-Jan-2013 19:38
        • 1. Re: exam dumps
          Matthew Morris
          ...am i right in thinking that they are multiple choice questions from the exams that you memorise?
          That is the definition of brain dumps, yes. They purport to be actual test questions and answers. How accurate they are is subject to question. Using them is cheating nonetheless.
          are there any sources that provide legitimate questions in this sort of format?
          The only providers that Oracle recommends are Transcender and Self Test Software. Both of these are run by Kaplan. There are several threads that talk about the differences. Basically Transcender is more expensive and contains more questions.