This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Feb 22, 2013 8:31 AM by MattMilella RSS

64-bit Smart View + Excel 2010 64-bit Issues - Help Please

986996 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello everyone.

First, I am not an "IT guy" so please bare with me as I am not technical but need help.

I am running Windows 7 64-bit Professional and Excel 2010 64-bit. I installed Oracle Smart View for Office, Fusion Edition 64-bit as an add-in within Excel.

I have worked with our "Hyperion Admins" to connect to the right server so that my "private connections" are set correctly (hopefully that makes sense).

However, when I attempt to refresh my Smart View query I end-up retrieving no data. The "refresh" button under "Smart View" in Excel will proceed as a refresh is occurring but then not return data (I know this Smart View template works as I've used it many times on 32-bit Excel).

Our admins have informed me that I cannot use 64-bit Smart View because our "server" is on a 32-bit O/S (or something similar to that). To me, the logic doesn't make sense and I'm hoping that there is a solution the admins are not aware of.

Happy to answer any questions and appreciate any help.
  • 1. Re: 64-bit Smart View + Excel 2010 64-bit Issues - Help Please
    JB1 Journeyer
    Hi

What version of Smart View / Planning are you on? From what I remember there may be compatibility issues with 64bit Excel 2010 and 11.1.2.1 Smartview...

Couple of things to try / rule out first....(you may have done so already)

Can you open a webform in Smart View and see current data / submit new data ok within it?

Can you run exactly the same Smart View retrieve on a colleagues machine, is data returned? If your retrieve isnt level 0, can you try retrieving a level 0 intersection to rule out aggregation issues?