This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 3, 2013 5:00 PM by 985917 RSS

1z0-147 or 1z0-052

985917 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I am lost between the 1z0-147 and 1z0-052,
I was a sql developer before.. but I don't have much experience, so I decided to go back and work in databases. I now took the 1z0-007 and the next step is one of the two mentioned above.

Which one would be better to boost my career?
which one is easier to start with ?
thank you guys
  • 1. Re: 1z0-147 or 1z0-052
    matthew_morris Expert
    I am lost between the 1z0-147 and 1z0-052,
    First of all, I'd recommend 1Z0-144 over 1Z0-147. Here's why:

http://ezinearticles.com/?id=7190832

Which one would be better to boost my career?
    1Z0-144 would be better to boost your career as an Oracle developer. 1Z0-052 would be better to boost your career as an Oracle DBA. Which of the two is better depends on you, not on any merits of the two career paths. You might be a good DBA but a horrible developer... or the reverse (or good at both or terrible at both). I don't know you so can't even begin to guess.

If you mean which is more likely to get you a job -- look at jobs in your area. Are companies hiring Oracle DBAs? Are they hiring Oracle developers? I don't know where you live, so can't check for you.
    which one is easier to start with ?