8 Replies Latest reply: Feb 5, 2013 12:18 AM by 972094 RSS

Change font size in standard report

Hi all,

Sometime small things can be very tricky in ApEx. I’ve been struggling to change the font size in a report. I’ve learnt that I can achieve this by Edit Report column and change the HTML Expression, for example:

<span style ="font-family:Times New Roman;font-size:60%">#EMPNAME# </span>

But one of my reports has more than 30 columns, it takes ages to change them one by one as you can imagine, also I don’t think it’s a proper way to do this. I guess I need to change my template. For example I am now using theme 12 standard report template. I’ve made a copy of the report template and rename it as Standard Smaller Font. I am new to CSS, how should I change the template to make the report apply a predefined font class?

I have created demo on my workspace, please feel free to take a look at:

http://apex.oracle.com/pls/otn/f?p=4550:1:919023757986432

workspace: CAN
      user name: demo
      password: demo

Thanks very much for your time and help.

Pete
        • 1. Re: Change font size in standard report
          Hello,

Add this to you page template or page header.
          <style>
          .t12standard tr td {font-size:9px;}
          </style>
          If you just starting out with CSS I suggest you spend an hour or two going through this site [http://www.w3schools.com/Css/default.asp] it will teach you the basics of CSS and how to use it and save you countless hours later.

Regards,

Carl

Regards,
          Carl
          • 2. Re: Change font size in standard report
            Hi Carl,

Thanks very much for your help. It works on my report data, apart from the report column header. Can you let me know which class I need to change? I added the following code into the column heading section in my template.

<style>
            .t12header th {font-size:7px;}
            </style>

or

<style>
            .t12standard th tr td {font-size:7px;}