3 Replies Latest reply: Mar 6, 2013 2:05 PM by Marc Santosusso RSS

Package load Failed! Invalid package Title, manifest file cannot be found

Greetings. I am new to UPK and am seeking guidance on an upgrade to 11.1.

A little background on what we are trying to do:

We have two machines:
      Windows 2003 machine in domain 'X' | UPK
      Windows 2008 R2 virtual machine in domain 'Y' | UPK 11.0 on the new machine first, install the patch, and then upgrade to 11.1.

We are using the same database as the old machine. Developer Server is Standard Authentication, Knowledge Center is Windows authentication.

So far we have installed 11.1 with the respective database upgrades, but are lost as to how to migrate the old Content Root data. We have copied all the content to the new Content Root, added it to IIS like the old machine, and verified that the UPK database Content Root path is correct and working.

For the rest of the post, I am remoted into the server from my local workstation, and then using IE to access KCenter on the server's FQDN, not via localhost.

Since I am green, so I presumed that I would need to import the titles under Manager in KCenter. I zipped each content folder individually (they are named "1", "9", etc), and then attempted to import each zip file.

NOTE: At this stage sometimes we are prompted to authenticate again. When it does, sometimes the credentials that we know work, get rejected and we are prompted again. This will repeat until we get a 401 and we have to start over. We have verified that the Windows account currently in session with the site is valid and has administrator authority within KC.

NOTE2: On the first few tries, .NET complained that maxRequestLength was not large enough. I had our servers team increase it on the actual server in order for us to proceed.