8 Replies Latest reply: Feb 6, 2013 10:07 AM by Bunty RSS

Modify response template workflow_info.htm

Jon Almada
      Hi - I'm wanting to modify response template workflow_info.htm to display full names of reviewers in the template. I already know that the getValueForSpecifiedUser function will do that for me and I have some experience with custom components, but I'm not quite sure how to go about this particular change since the template is called from the GET_WORKFLOW_INFO_BYNAME service.

The questions I have are as follows:

What type of resource definition do I create?

Do I use a super tag to override the existing output? I'm leaning to the belief that I override the service itself rather than the output of the response template, but could use a pointer here.

Appreciate any advice anyone can provide.

Many thanks,

Jon
        • 1. Re: Modify response template workflow_info.htm
          Jiri.Machotka-Oracle
          Most likely you will end up modifying few includes - changing the template, or even the whole service should not be necessary. Super tag can be useful and recommended, but not a must.
          • 2. Re: Modify response template workflow_info.htm
            Jon Almada
            Trouble is, the template has the HTML and IDOC I need to have changed... I need to figure out how to get the service to use my particular template rather that the original and the super tag seemed to be the answer, but I'm still back at square one - what approach to take? I'll keep stabbing away at it to see if I can work out the steps...
            • 3. Re: Modify response template workflow_info.htm
              Jiri.Machotka-Oracle
              IMHO the necessary changes can be quite simple. What exactly do you want to do? In the table Workflow Content Action History, column 'Users' do you want to display the full name instead of dDocAuthor?

For instance, this piece is in the template (workflow_info.htm) represented by this code
              <!-- USERS cell -->