This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Feb 25, 2013 12:54 PM by 978623 RSS

Getting Apex listener to config through web logic server 11g

978623 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
*warning i am very new to this. i am an intern trying to figure this out with little knowledge of oracle. plzz forgive if i dont no what may seem very simple to you.

Hello, i am having a very hard time trying to finish installining and configuring apex listener with web logic server 11g. i used the user guide from the oracle download page. everything went smoothly up to the point where i have to Access Oracle Application Express Listener Administration:

"To access Oracle Application Express Listener Administration, in your Web browser go
to:
http://<host>:<port>/apex/listenerConfigure"

when i try to access, i get a welcome to oracle application express listener page that says:

"This installation has not yet been configured
Please consult your Oracle Application Express Listener documentation for instructions on how to complete configuration of this instance.

This instance is using the following configuration folder: "

the path that it gives me has no configuration file in there. so im stuck here. if i needed to get to that page to configure it why would it be telling me that installtion is not configured.

using:
weblogic server 11g
jdk 1.7.0
jre 7
APEX_Listener_2_0_0_354_17_05

please help in anyway. if im being to vague and more info is needed please let me know.
  • 1. Re: Getting Apex listener to config through web logic server 11g
    Peter de Vaal Newbie