This discussion is archived
1 Reply Latest reply: Feb 25, 2013 5:45 AM by LuixPT RSS

Unable to establish an outbound connection with Connection Factory

LuixPT Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello,
I'm an trainee (only two weeks old so bear with me please :) ) in a company's Integration and Middleware department and my task was to research and implement a solution to migrate an AQ service from 10g to 11g.
We are running WebLogic Server Version: 10.3.6.0
Using an already existing db and this tutorial [https://blogs.oracle.com/soaproactive/entry/jms_step_6_how_to] I implemented the following components:

Weblogic DATA Source
•     Name: AIA_AQ_jmsuserDataSource
•     JNDI Name: jdbc/AIA_AQ_jmsuserDataSource
•     DBType: Oracle
•     DB Name: VAIAD

JMS System Module
     Name: AIA_AQ_JmsModule

Foreign Server
     Name: AIA_AQ_JmsForeignServer
     Properties: datasource=jbdc/AIA_AQ_jmsuserDataSource

Connection Factory
     Name: AIA_AQ_JmsFSConnectionFactory
Local JNDI Name: AIA_AQ_JmsFSConnectionFactory
Remote JNDI Name: XAQueueConnectionFactory ??? *(I don't know if this was the correct way to name it, I just followed the website's recommendation regarding Oracle's Best Practices)*

Foreign Destination
     Name: AIA_AQ_JmsForeignDestination
Local JNDI Name: aq/AIAAQ
Remote JNDI Name: Aq/AIAAQ
---------------------------------
My JNDI Tree Structure is as follow:
soa_server
->aq
-->AIAAQ
---->AIA_AQ_JmsFSConnectionFactory *(which has the following warning "Cannot resolve name:aq/AIAAQ/XAQueueConnectionFactory")* <--- I suspect the error is here
-->AIAAQQueue
---------------------------------
This is the error log of the service trying to connect to the Connection Factory:

<txt>JCABinding=> ScratchCardAQueueProducer:AIASystem.EBS.ScratchCardAQueueProducer [ Enqueue_ptt::Enqueue(Envelope) ] Could not invoke operation 'Enqueue' against the 'null' due to: </txt>
<suppl_detail>BINDING.JCA-12511
JCA Binding Component connection issue.