This discussion is archived
3 Replies Latest reply: Feb 25, 2013 10:38 PM by 796384 RSS

Project builds take a long time

993254 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I'm new to Orace ADF and I using the OEPE pluging for Eclipse Juno. Everytime I make a change to one of *.jspx or *.jsff files and save the Eclipse IDE takes an extensive amount time (5 mins) to do "Processing variable in *.jspx" or to make updates to AppXray. Can anyone tell me how to resolve this. Should I turnoff all validation that is occurring for the Web module of my project?
  • 1. Re: Project builds take a long time
    796384 Newbie
    Can you please provide us more information, so that we can debug this on our end:

1. The version of OEPE plugins you are using
    2. Number of JSP files in the project and how many are open in the editor?
    3. I am assuming most of the jsp files have the binding el expressions in them. Is that correct?

First thing to try is to close the number of open jsp files and try to open only the JSPs which you are actually working with. This should speed up performance.

If this does not still resolve the problem, you could turn off AppXRay(Window->Preferences->AppXRay), but you will lose some features like refactoring of el expressions within jsp, code completion, hyperlinking and the binding variable tree in binding dialogs.

This has been an area where we have made improvments in the current release, but please provide us more information so that we can suggest a good workaround for you.
  • 2. Re: Project builds take a long time
    993254 Newbie
    1.) Version of OEPE Plugins

Oracle ADF Documentation (11.1.1.4.0)
    Part of Oracle Enterprise Pack for Eclipse 12.1.1.2.0

Integrated documentation for Oracle ADF 11.1.1.4.0.

2.) There are a total of 3 jsp type files (2 *.jspx, 1 *.jsff) in the entire project
    3.) Yes