This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Mar 14, 2013 3:25 AM by Veeresh Rayan RSS

Estimated man days to install OBIEE-FA with standard configuration

EddyLau Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi, all

I am totally new to OBIEE. I have got OBIEE foundation installed. May I know how long does it take to get OBIEE-FA installed and configured for a beginner ?
Could you please give me some tips or ref materials to speed up my installation process ?
Your help are highly appreciated.

Thanks so much.

Eddy
  • 1. Re: Estimated man days to install OBIEE-FA with standard configuration
    DNK Explorer
    Hi Eddy,

I assume you gonna install OBIEE 11g version.

You can find from

http://allaboutobiee.blogspot.com/2012/04/obiee-111160-step-by-step-installation.html

Regarding BI APPS Financial Analytics

you can look in to

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E10783_01/doc/bi.79/e10742.pdf

Let me know if that helps

Update me

Thanks
    NK
  • 2. Re: Estimated man days to install OBIEE-FA with standard configuration
    EddyLau Newbie
    Hi, DNK

Thanks so much for your help.

Those are really usefully materials.

Based on your experience, how long does it take to get OBIEE-FA installed because I need to answer that question to my boss first.

Thanks a lot.
  • 3. Re: Estimated man days to install OBIEE-FA with standard configuration
    DNK Explorer
    Hi Eddy,

I would say it would probably take at least a month and two months would be maximum.

Depends on size of the team and experience they have got regarding bi apps implementation.

You can wait for other OTN Users to say something on this :)

Let me know if that helps.

Thanks
    NK
  • 4. Re: Estimated man days to install OBIEE-FA with standard configuration
    EddyLau Newbie
    Hi, DNK

May I clarify my understanding that standard installation and configuration needs at least one month?