This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Mar 18, 2013 2:27 PM by Brandye Barrington RSS

Oracle doesn't have my SJCP record?

997215 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi All,

I received my Sun Java Certified Programmer certificate in 2008. Neither pearsonvue nor Oracle has this on record.

I am now studying for Web Component Developer exam because I have SJCP certification documentation.

So, will Oracle eventually find my SJCP record or will they take my $340 for Web Developer exam and say I can't take it because they don't have my SJCP on record???

Thanks,
Victor.
  • 1. Re: Oracle doesn't have my SJCP record?
    matthew_morris Expert
    Neither pearsonvue nor Oracle has this on record.
    I'm guessing (because your thread doesn't contain the information) that you mean the record does not appear in Certview. This probably means you took it under a different testing ID than Certview is registered to. There are several threads that talk about merging testing IDs.
    I am now studying for Web Component Developer exam because I have SJCP certification documentation.
    If you have the documentation, have you opened an SR about the missing record and offered to submit it to Oracle?

http://education.oracle.com/pls/eval-eddap-dcd/OU_SUPPORT_OCP.home?p_source=OCP
    So, will Oracle eventually find my SJCP record...
    Are you working with them to locate it or ar you hoping that they will spontaneously trip across it? It's not clear what you have done to this point to resolve this.
    or will they take my $340 for Web Developer exam and say I can't take it because they don't have my SJCP on record???
    Generally you can take any test that you pay for. You will not receive a certification until Oracle has records of you having passed all of the required exams.