This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Mar 21, 2013 1:05 AM by keerthioaf RSS

OAF Learning and Master

N999 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Guys,

I am new to OAF, can anyone suggest how to learn oaf to the best and become master in it.

Thanks,
@P

Edited by: 995022 on Mar 20, 2013 9:09 PM
  • 1. Re: OAF Learning and Master
    keerthioaf Expert
    Hi ,

To be able master in OAF , you need to learn the following things

1) Core Java
    2) J2EE ( Just Basic of servlets and JSP , and intro EJB )
    3) Design Pattern ( intro to MVC Architecture )

Then Jump into OAF , Oracle provides the tutorial tool box to learn OAF concepts , it's shipped along with Jdeveloper Patch .

If you come across any doubts , you are free to post thread in forum . Happy Learning and Good Luck .

--Keerthi                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
  • 2. Re: OAF Learning and Master
    Kalimuthu V Expert
    Hi P,
    I am sure you have an EBS instance to start with ,
    If you have I suggest you to start with the tutorial guide which will come with the Jdeveloper folder you download.