This discussion is archived
8 Replies Latest reply: Apr 7, 2013 2:37 AM by TPD-Opitz-Consulting-com RSS

Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression

user122479 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi experts,
I am very new in Java. Currently, I get stuck in the exception of program. Please help me figure out what is the issue. The eclipse raises the error "Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression" at the command "exception;" as below code.

Thanks,
Hieu

Edited by: user122479 on Apr 5, 2013 4:23 PM
  • 1. Re: Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression
    TPD-Opitz-Consulting-com Expert
    please add
    -tags around your code and the complete Stacktrace.

bye
    TPD                                                                                                                                                                                
  • 2. Re: Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression
    rp0428 Guru
    Sorry - this forum doesn't provide help if it appears that the code being posted may not belong to the person posting.

>
    break MISSING_BLOCK_LABEL_221;
    >
    That's the type of code you get when you try to decompile a class file and the decompiler you are using doesn't understand the code.

If this is YOUR code you would already have the source file and wouldn't need to decompile it.
  • 3. Re: Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression
    user122479 Newbie
    Hi TPD,
    I put
     as your advice, but it is still error. Can you please show me where is the issue? I am really new in Java, this code was developed by my colleague.

Thanks,
    Hieu