10 Replies Latest reply: Apr 19, 2013 6:33 AM by EdStevens RSS

Multiple folder at location: G:\app\Administrator\admin

Hello friends,
      I am new to Oracle DB. We have Oracle 11g DB installed on a 2008 server. I was just going through the Oracle home directory. I found two folders under G:\app\Administrator\admin directory. One as "Apps" and ohter named "EPM". I am not sure what is the meaning of this. Can someone explain it to me?

Thanks
        • 1. Re: Multiple folder at location: G:\app\Administrator\admin
          sb92075
          950330 wrote:
          Hello friends,
          I am new to Oracle DB. We have Oracle 11g DB installed on a 2008 server. I was just going through the Oracle home directory. I found two folders under G:\app\Administrator\admin directory. One as "Apps" and ohter named "EPM". I am not sure what is the meaning of this. Can someone explain it to me?

Thanks
          we don't know what you or others have installed onto your system.

http://www.oracle.com/webapps/dialogue/ns/dlgwelcome.jsp?p_ext=Y&p_dlg_id=12006750&src=7665817&Act=15&sckw=WWMK12065299MPP002.GCM.8087.270
          • 2. Re: Multiple folder at location: G:\app\Administrator\admin
            Thanks for your quick reply. I just wanted to know does this mean there are multiple database/instances running on this machine? When I try to connect to DB from sqlplus, by default it connects to epm instance and I am assuming there is another instance named Apps I need to access some schemas which are in Apps. I am not sure how to achieve this.
            • 3. Re: Multiple folder at location: G:\app\Administrator\admin
              sb92075
              950330 wrote: