This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Apr 22, 2013 1:55 AM by user9366596 RSS

Oracle CC&B ,Password changes for Schemas

user9366596 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Dear All,

I am new to Utilities and Oracle CC&B.I've recently deployed multiple CC&B environments for my client.
Now there is a requirement to change passwords for critical CC&B database schema (users) eg cisadm,cisuser etc.
I need to know what are the steps to be followed.I can change the passwords in database using 'alter user ..' but how do I propagate that information to OUAF app.

I am sure many of you have done it,if you have any expertise please share.

Thanks a Lot!
  • 1. Re: Oracle CC&B ,Password changes for Schemas
    760517 Newbie
    you change your password for the schema in the database using the alter user command.

using command prompt go to the
    +$SPLBASE/bin+ and use the command configureenv -e <environment name> and there under the database configuration you will have the option to change the password for the database schema that connects with the OUAF.

$SPLBASE is the directory where your environment lies. example C:\spl\ccbdemo\bin and your command is like configureenv -e ccbdemo

Edited by: Har on Apr 20, 2013 12:48 AM
  • 2. Re: Oracle CC&B ,Password changes for Schemas
    user9366596 Newbie
    Thanks for your reply.
    configure.env will create the new ENVIRONMENT.ini with new passwords ,do I need to run the initialsetup?
    If yes is there any option to just post the passwords information only and not the entire ENv.ini...? sorry if I am asking too many questions but I want to get it right so please share if you have any experiences or some checks that I should keep in mind while doing so.

Thanks a ton!
  • 3. Re: Oracle CC&B ,Password changes for Schemas
    760517 Newbie