3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2013 5:24 AM by r035198x

Can I prove my APPLICATION is 100% JEE Compliant?

Hi Everyone,
      I have a huge problem... I work as an architect/developer i a large insurance company and lately we've had huge problems with a number of our applications while using 3 Websphere Application Server 7 in a clustered environment. We have a number of problems that showed up after going from 1 server to a clustered environment. For example when operations stops on of the servers the applications loses their session. Not all the times but sometimes... and sometimes the lost sessions "reappear" after a few seconds. Almost like if the session takes a few seconds to move from one server to the other...

NOW to my dilemma... the operations department standard answer when we get these kind of errors is that:

-"Your applications is probably not JEE Compliant" come back when you are 100% sure your application is 100% JEE Compliant.

Is that a common response in your part of the world?
      In that case how do you prove that your applications is 100% JEE Compliant?
      Is it even possible?

The thing is that we have pretty straight forward applications that mostly fetches some data from old legacy systems, stores them in session, makes a few calls and so on. No EJB or anything like that. We've made sure on the developer side that everything we store on session implements serializable and has a SERIAL_UID but other than that I just don't know what else to check or prove!

Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

regards Desperate Developer
        • 1. Re: Can I prove my APPLICATION is 100% JEE Compliant?
          Crossposted:
          http://www.coderanch.com/t/610061/Websphere/prove-APPLICATION-JEE-Compliant

http://www.java-forums.org/advanced-java/71864-can-i-prove-my-application-100-jee-compliant.html
          • 2. Re: Can I prove my APPLICATION is 100% JEE Compliant?
            gimbal2
            1001742 wrote: