This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: May 10, 2013 6:24 PM by 850765 RSS

Identify forms in Oracle forms Builder

994691 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi every one,

I am very very new to Oracle forms and Oracle Builder, how can we find the complexity of a form and also a report, I have the access to the Oracle forms builder and Oracle report builder, Can any one help me how to move further and, how to identify. It would be really great thing, If any one helps me As soon as possible.

waiting for your suggestions.

Thanks,
raki
  • 1. Re: Identify forms in Oracle forms Builder
    InoL Guru
    how can we find the complexity of a form and also a report
    What do you mean by that? Complexity is a personal opinion. Maybe you think it is complex, and your colleague think it is simple.
  • 2. Re: Identify forms in Oracle forms Builder
    994691 Newbie
    Thanks for response,

The forms and reports are already build, I just wanted to open the forms and check for no of procedures, and number of triggers each forms and each report have, and I need to rebuild all the forms and reports using Oracle application express(APEX), So they want me to give the estimation of how many procedures, how many triggers, how many functions each have , and how to open them in oracle form builder or oracle report builder.

I just need to give then this form has low complexity , middle or high complexity.

Thanks,
    raki
  • 3. Re: Identify forms in Oracle forms Builder
    InoL Guru
    I don't think that this is a very good way of specifying complexity. Forms has many triggers that do not have an equivalent in Apex. What is an pre-query trigger for instance?
    If you want to specify complexity this way, just open a form in Forms Builder and expand all the nodes. Hopefully, the real complexity (business rules) is already in database procedures that you can re-use in Apex.