1 2 3 Previous Next 37 Replies Latest reply: May 27, 2013 5:53 AM by user10394539 RSS

Minority Interest calculation and consolidation

user10394539
      Hi people. i am new to HFM. I am kind of stuck with Minority Interest calculation and the consolidation of it. Now after looking at different posts on the minority interest calculation here , i am still confused if we could use the calculation expression for Minority Interest calculation within Sub Consolidate() or should we include it in Sub Calculate(). Please find below the script that i am working on.

SCRIPT :

Sub Consolidate()

Method=HS.Node.Method("")
      PCon=HS.Node.PCon("")
      POwn=HS.Node.POwn("")
      vMIN=1-HS.Node.POwn("")
      PMin=PCon-POwn
      Dim strAccount,i

Set DataUnit=HS.OpenDataUnit("")
      NumItems=DataUnit.GetNumItems
      For i=0 to NumItems-1
      Call DataUnit.GetItem(i,strAccount,ICP,Custom1,Custom2,Custom3,Custom4,Data)

If Method="Holding" Then
      Call HS.Con("",PCon,"")
      End If

If Method="Global" Then

If StrAccount = "281100" Then

Call HS.Con("A#281100",PMin,"PMin")

'Call HS.Con("A#281000",vMIN,"")

Else

Call HS.Con("",POwn,"")

End If
      End If

'If HS.Account.IsConsolidated(strAccount) and Data0 Then
      'If Data0 Then
      'HS.Con "A#"&strAccount,POwn,""
      'If StrAccount = "281100" Then
      'HS.Con "",PMin,""
      'End If
      'End If
      'End If

Next

End sub

Sub Calculate()

HS.EXP "A#281100 = A#CapitalStock - A#Investments"

End Sub

My Doubts :

1. Is the expression correct for Minority Interest calculation ?
      2. If so can we use it in Sub Consolidate() ?
      3. Should the Minority Interest consolidate to its parent using PMin ? If so kindly provide the appropriate expression.

Looking forward to some help. Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: Minority Interest calculation and consolidation
          James.zhang
          Hi,

1. Is the expression correct for Minority Interest calculation ?