This discussion is archived
8 Replies Latest reply: May 28, 2013 11:07 AM by leckj RSS

Putting colors in my application. Dont know HTML

leckj Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi,

My application needs livening up a bit, the Productivity theme is ok,but I need to put a few colors in there.
I have very little knowledge of HTML right now(but I'm trying).

I would like to know how to change a few attributes of a region or form such as the color,background color,
maybe font and text color as well, by making an entry in the Region attributes of regions,
or Column formatting of reports.

I need to target only one or 2 regions,and leave the theme settings for others.

Nothing complicated,even just the color and background color will do.

Thanks

Leckraj
  • 1. Re: Putting colors in my application. Dont know HTML
    TexasApexDeveloper Guru
    NOT HTML.. CSS.. You use Style sheets to customize the color and such for regions....

Before you start trying to color up your application, you should brush up on HTML & CSS for your general development skills..

Thank you,

Tony Miller
    Ruckersville, VA
  • 2. Re: Putting colors in my application. Dont know HTML
    chiti Newbie
    Hi Lecki,

I too don't have great knowledge but try the below scripts

If you want to change the background color at page level add the below script in Page HTML Header Attribute
    <style type="text/css">
    body {background-color:colorname}
    </style>
    for region level add the below tag in the region source
    <body style="background-color:colorname">
    But as Tony said it is better to understand HTML and CSS if you want to enhance the page or region.

Thanks
    Thevar

Edited by: Thevaraj on May 24, 2013 7:22 AM
  • 3. Re: Putting colors in my application. Dont know HTML
    leckj Newbie
    Hi,

Thanks for your replies,

I thought it was possible just to enter something in the Region Attribute section of the Region and this would overwrite