This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: May 31, 2013 3:28 AM by MonicaR. RSS

mvc with oracle entity framework

oradbuser Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi,

I am new to both MVC and Oracle EF...i have installed the necessary components (ODAC beta 3) and tried out the tutorial that oracle has put up and was able to successfully finish it...
Now i want to create a new MVC 3 app (based on MVC Movie tutorial available online) ...

I have a model generated from my oracle database..however when i add a controller in MVC, the controller does not seem to recognize my model..What do i need to do so that controller can recognize the model that i generated from oracle database..????

Is there an example out there that builds an asp.net MVC app using oracle entity framework??

Thanks.
  • 1. Re: mvc with oracle entity framework
    1004435 Newbie
    I had same problem. Is there any solution bout this problem?

Regards,
    Azl
  • 2. Re: mvc with oracle entity framework
    Tridus Journeyer
    I've built several MVC apps using it. Not sure why it's not recognizing it, do you have the model in another namespace or something like that?
  • 3. Re: mvc with oracle entity framework
    941293 Newbie
    After you generated the Model class, did you rebuild the solution? I think that you need to rebuild it before adding controller.
  • 4. Re: mvc with oracle entity framework
    MonicaR. Newbie
    Hello,
    is a week that I document but I still have a bit of confusion.
    Work on Oracle 11g with VS2010 I installed ODTwithODAC112030.
    I have to make a data entry form after the registration of an account.
    Can I create an application with MVC and EntityFramework then using Razor for pages CSHTML?.

WHAT HAVE I DONE:
    1) Creating the Oracle schema QUESTIONARIO.
    2) Execution of InstallAllOracleASPNETProviders.sql
    3) Create application with MVC 3
    4) Insert the web.config connection parameters
    <connectionStrings>