This discussion is archived
1 2 3 4 5 28 Previous Next 413 Replies Latest reply: Sep 23, 2013 12:13 AM by BluShadow Go to original post RSS
  • 30. Re: Welcome to the new OTN Community!
    1004128 Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated

This is quite a change. Will take some time getting used to.

Haven't found anything which makes me like this new look. Like the fact that I can view my search history.

There are a few things I dislike though:

1. The whole "social" thing.
    2. Too much space being used to display information (this includes large fonts, text fields, reply boxes etc) which means that I have to scroll a lot.
    3. The focus seems to be more on displaying information in a better way rather than providing better ways to access it.
    4. I cannot get to associate my id with my username

The thing that I hate most, however, is that I have lost all my points. I agree they were not much, but I was a Journeyman earlier now I am a Newbie once again .

Appreciate the work done by Sonya and team. Hope the kinks get worked out soon.

Regards,

Sujoy

• 31. Re: Welcome to the new OTN Community!
    JeromeFr Expert

Thanks for your answer Phil.

That's a good thing if following is by default turned on, people won't forget they asked a questions anymore . Unfortunately, after I replied this thread, it is not shown as followed. I got a "communication" showing that you answered but I got no mail (Preferences are set to "All activity").

Also is it possible to turn off this feature? I like it but I guess some people don't.

I hope the workaround for the website is temporary .

Ok for the points and the avatars.

One last thing : the links forwarding to a particular post inside a thread seem to be broken. I'll redirected towards the first post.

Regards,

JeromeFr

• 32. Re: Welcome to the new OTN Community!
    Osama_Mustafa Oracle ACE

-How can I filter to get Only Open Thread ?

-I didn't receive any Emails for thread i answered / or watching ?