6 Replies Latest reply: Jul 3, 2013 5:38 PM by 558acbc9-e80a-4742-bc2c-1e84894f59ca RSS

Error while creating user dimension in awm

558acbc9-e80a-4742-bc2c-1e84894f59ca

Hi,

I am new to awm. I am trying to create a dimension in my workspace, but i receive an error after i click 'create'. When i check the detailed error, i think its something to do with the OLAP_TABLE. Please find the error message below,

===================================================

Your metadata changes have been saved, with the following errors

Invalid Metadata Objects:

Invalid Object "TAN.TICKERSYMBOL": "CREATE OR REPLACE VIEW  "TAN"."TICKERSYMBOL_VIEW" AS    SELECT      "DIM_KEY",      "LEVEL_NAME",      "MEMBER_TYPE",      "DIM_ORDER",      "LONG_DESCRIPTION",      "SHORT_DESCRIPTION"   FROM TABLE(CUBE_TABLE('"TAN"."TICKERSYMBOL"') ) 

ORA-00902: invalid datatype "

====================================================

Please advise.

• 1. Re: Error while creating user dimension in awm
          DavidGreenfield

What are the data types of your dimension attributes?  Also, what is the definition of the table or view to which you mapped TICKERSYMBOL? (e.g. a CREATE TABLE statement or the result of DESCRIBE on the table.)  I would try dropping one column at a time from the view definition until I found the one at fault.  Can you run the query by itself?

SELECT

"DIM_KEY",     

"LEVEL_NAME",     

"MEMBER_TYPE",     

"DIM_ORDER",     

"LONG_DESCRIPTION",     

"SHORT_DESCRIPTION"  

FROM TABLE(CUBE_TABLE('"TAN"."TICKERSYMBOL"') ) 

• 2. Re: Error while creating user dimension in awm