4 Replies Latest reply: Jul 24, 2013 11:38 AM by 6bf38c5b-5aea-4186-9e77-bf1326cfd283 RSS

Trouble installing AutoVue - Deploying application in domain failed;

6bf38c5b-5aea-4186-9e77-bf1326cfd283

Full Error:

Deploying application in domain failed; Deployment Error -- Exception occurred in the wsgen process javax.xml.ws.WebServiceException: Unable to create JAXBContext Deployment Error -- Exception occurred in the wsgen process javax.xml.ws.WebServiceException: Unable to create JAXBContext.

Sun GlassFish Enterprise Server v2.1.1

This error occurs when ==> http://localhost:4848/ | Glassfish 2.1.1 mgt console | Web Applications | Deploy | Web Application, AutoVueWS.war

Background:

I am a Adobe Flex coder tossed into a Silverlight project trying to get a JavaBean to work.

My task is to get a DGN file to display in my Silverlight app. I've attempted to solve this by using AutoVue as a web service returning an image and displaying that image on my control. This, of course is working great on the last developers machine. However, I have been totally unsuccessful in installing it on the clients server. I have no real idea what I'm doing with the Java/GlassFish/AutoVue section of this project. Any help would be greatly appreciated

--I've have Glassfish v2.1.1 installed and seems to be working correctly.

--I've used C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.7.0_21\bin\jar.exe" -cvf AutoVueWS.war -C AutoVueWS .

to compile the war file.

--Server = Windows 7 Pro, 2gb, 64-bit *Virtual Machine

Message was edited by: 6bf38c5b-5aea-4186-9e77-bf1326cfd283

• 1. Re: Trouble installing AutoVue - Deploying application in domain failed;
          Graham Mckendry-Oracle

Hi user '6bf38c5b-5aea-4186-9e77-bf1326cfd283',

Are you trying to deploy the actual AutoVue Web Services, or are you trying to deploy the AutoVue "JVue" or "VueBean" object within a Web Service? If it's the former, note that AutoVue Web Services doesn't offer a service for viewing files, it only offers: