8 Replies Latest reply: Jul 24, 2013 10:47 AM by Vijay Inani RSS

Not able to see my deployed Application in BPM workspace

Vijay Inani

Hi Mates,

I am a newbie to BPM.

I was trying a tutorial of BPM at : http://www.oracle.com/webfolder/technetwork/tutorials/obe/fmw/obpm/11g/r1/firstProcess/firstprocess_obpm11g.htm

I successfully developed the complete process and the associated UI. I also deployed the same as mentioned in the steps in the link above.

But, it the tutorial its stated that:

Instantiate the process by clicking the HelloWorldProcess v1.0 link under Applications in the Tasks tab on the left side of the window.

Note: If the HelloWorldProcess v1.0 link does not appear in the Applications panel on the Tasks tab, click the Process Tracking tab. It should appear there. You can instantiate the process from that tab.

But, I can neither see the HelloWorldProcess v1.0 under Applications, nor under Process Tracking tab.

I am using JDev and Weblogic server version is 10.3.6

Please suggest as what should be done or where I am going wrong?

Let me know if any additional inputs are required from me.

Vijay Inani

• 1. Re: Not able to see my deployed Application in BPM workspace
          ravi piplani

Please check if you have assigned the user to proper role.

For eg: In your case, role would be 'Requestor'. Check if you have assigned the username (one you are using to login to workspace) to the 'Requestor' role.

• 2. Re: Not able to see my deployed Application in BPM workspace
            Ravi Jegga